How are uterine fibroids diagnosed?

1. Ultrasound 

It is a non-invasive imaging test that can be performed by the transvaginal or transabdominal route, depending on the size of the uterus.

2. Magnetic resonance imaging (MRI): 

With the aid of magnets and radio waves, this test produces precise images of your interior organs.

3. Computed tomography (CT): 

A CT scan makes a detailed image of your internal organs from various angles by using X-ray images.

4. Hysteroscopy: 

A hysteroscopy is a procedure used to examine fibroids in the uterus with a scope inserted through the vagina and cervix.

5. Hysterosalpingography (HSG):

Contrast material is injected first, followed by X-rays of the uterus. This is more commonly used in people who are also undergoing infertility evaluation.

6. Sonohysterography:

In this imaging test, a small catheter is inserted transvaginal and saline is injected into the uterine cavity through the catheter.

7. Laparoscopy:

Your provider will make a small cut (incision) in your lower abdomen during this test. A thin, flexible tube with a camera on the end will be inserted to examine your internal organs closely.

If you want to know more about this story then click on the link given below: